Action. Humor. Romance.

THIRDS exists to uphold the law for Humans and Therians without prejudice.

During the Vietnam War, biological warfare spread the Melanoe virus, infecting millions worldwide and changing the course of human history forever. The vaccine, Eppione.8, created using strains from animals immune to the virus, activated a dormant mutation within the virus that altered human DNA and gave birth to a new species: Therians.

In an attempt to restore social order, the US government put new regulations and laws into place, along with a Therian branch of government. In 1990, Human and Therian legislators launched the Therian Human Intelligence, Recon, Defense Squadron aka the THIRDS, an elite, military-funded agency comprised of an equal number of Human and Therian agents.

But THIRDS agents are more than a team—they’re a family through thick and thin, and along the way, some find true love. While every day brings dangers and challenges, one thing will never change: standing up for what you believe in and protecting the people you love is never optional.

The THIRDS series centers around those connected to the THIRDS organization or its agents. The original series mainly concentrates on Dex and Sloane’s relationship, but additional romances are introduced between other characters. Some of those pairings will get their own books within the original series while others will be part of the THIRDS universe. Although the timeline of events will continue chronologically throughout the series (including those books told through the point of view of different pairings) THIRDS Universe books can be read as stand alone.

THIRDS Main Series.

Book 1: Hell & High Water (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 2 : Blood & Thunder (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 3: Rack & Ruin (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 4: Rise & Fall (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 5: Against the Grain (Primary romance: Ash & Cael.)
Book 6Catch a Tiger by the Tail (Primary romance: Calvin & Hobbs)
Book 7: Smoke & Mirrors (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 8: Thick & Thin (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)
Book 9: Darkest Hour Before Dawn (Primary Romance: Seb & Hudson)
Book 9.5: Gummy Bears & Grenades (A Story in the THIRDS Universe)
Book 10Tried & True (Primary romance: Dex & Sloane.)

THIRDS UNIVERSE TITLES (Standalone side stories).

Love and Payne (Austen and Zach)


THIRDS – Beyond the Books, Flash Fiction Vol. 1
THIRDS – Beyond the Books, Flash Fiction Vol. 2